Lee Burch manager of London Bees Lewes Women v London Bees, WomenÂ’s Championship football match, The Dripping Pan Stadium, Lewes, UK - 19 Jan 2020 Photo: Sean Ryan for The FA

London Bees retain majority of squad while academy pair are given first team opportunities

FA Women’s Championship club London Bees have today announced their retained list for the 2020/2021 campaign via their official website.

Manager Lee Burch has been busy working behind the scenes at The Hive putting together what again looks to be a very competitive group of players.

It has been reported that The Bees have retained the services of 17 members of last season’s squad in total while first team opportunities will be offered to academy stars Mathilda Finburgh and Faye Hazelton.

The senior players which have been retained by London Bees for the coming season are listed below:-

Sarah Quantrill

Megan Alexander

Hayley West

Georgia Robert

Billie Brooks

Lauren Pickett

Bonnie Horwood

Brooke Nunn

Courtnay Ward-Chambers

Georgie Giddings

Nicola Gibson

Mollie Dench

Flo Gamby

Amelia Hazard

Merrick Will

Evie Gane

Millie Constantine

It is understood that long-serving duo Taylor O’Leary and Connie Forman have left The Hive this summer while Ellie Wilson’s move to London Bees’ FA Women’s Championship rivals Sheffield United was announced a few weeks ago.

London Bees kick-off the 2020/2021 FA Women’s Championship season with a match against Coventry United at the Butts Park Arena. The club are looking to exceed last season’s club-record finish of fifth place in the league table.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial